COVID-19 Mitigation Efforts will be Implemented in Southern Illinois

COVID-19 Mitigation Efforts will be Implemented in Southern Illinois

October 20, 2020 – Governor Pritzker and the Illinois Department of Public Health (IDPH) are announcing COVID-19 mitigation efforts will be implemented in Region 5, Southern Illinois, beginning at 12:01 a.m. on Thursday, October 22, 2020. Region 5 includes Marion, Jefferson, Wayne, Edwards, Wabash, Perry, Jackson, Franklin, Williamson, Saline, Hamilton, White, Gallatin, Union, Johnson, Pope, Hardin, Alexander, Massac, and Pulaski counties.

Video gaming operations in Region 5 will be limited to the hours of 8:00 AM to 11:00 PM daily. Food and beverage service is suspended, but locations are permitted to have outdoor service, curbside and carryout. Congregating around video gaming terminals is prohibited and there is a one person per video gaming terminal limitation. As a reminder, masks must be worn at all times inside the video gaming area.

Restrictions still remain the same for Region 1, but these regions will be re-evaluated every two weeks by the Illinois Gaming Board.

Let’s continue to practice COVID-19 safety precautions so we can keep gaming live and prevent the spread! Play it Safe™!

To stay up to date with the latest J&J news and events, please visit our news page.

Comments are closed.